East Suffolk Council is responsible for planning decisions, tourism, local services (which include refuse collection, street cleaning and public toilets) and car parks.

The current District Councillors for Aldeburgh are:


Councillor Russ Rainger

Division – Aldeburgh and Leiston

Party – Conservative

Role – County Councillor

Address – Christmas Cottage, Farnham Road, Snape, Suffolk IP17 1QW

Work Phone – 01728 688739

Mobile Phone – details to follow

Email – russellrainger@yahoo.co.uk


Councillor Tony Cooper

Party: Conservative

Ward: Aldeburgh and Leiston

Parish(es): Aldeburgh, Aldringham -cum-Thorpe, Benhall, Friston, Knodishall, Leiston, Middleton, Snape, Sternfield, Theberton

Address: 28 King Georges Avenue,
Leiston, IP16 4LL

Telephone No: 07884 054882

Email: tony.cooper@eastsuffolk.gov.uk



Comments are closed.

Close Search Window